25 December 2014

datewithdeath "Slum Geometries" coming soon

The next release by Digital Minimum will be "Slum Geometries" by datewithdeath (artist/musician Travis Johnson).

In the meantime, check out the label Travis operates:
Poverty Electronics

12 December 2014

Jukka-Pekka-Kervinen + August Traeger - "Tracing Constructs" [dm001]

First release available:
Jukka-Pekka-Kervinen + August Traeger - "Tracing Constructs" [dm001]


For this release, Jukka and August each created several midi files each utilizing their own methods of data corruption. These files were then traded and each person then used the others' files to create their compositions.

11 December 2014

digital minimum site launched

introducing the digital minimum netlabel:

The label is run jointly by August Traeger (USA) and Jukka-Pekka Kervinen (Finland).